Agona Rural Bank was established with the aim of ensuring that savings in its catchment areas are mobilized and utilized or employed for the needs of the community.

As part of achieving the above aim it is providing banking services in five (5) Assemblies (Agona West Municipal, Agona East District, Awutu  Efutu Senya District, West Akyem Municipal & Ayensuano District) with 7 branches through various products designed to meet customers’ tastes.

Available information indicated that the bank had been supporting social development activities in the community. These include financing of infrastructure such as school buildings, community libraries, and community roads, as well as scholarships for needy but brilliant students.